Another night for celebration! Our installation of officer for the upcoming year took place at the Kitimat Rod and Gun Club

Lesley Erasmus, our 2011-12 District 5040 Northwest Area Governor came from Terrace to present the pins to our incoming board members and lead them in the installation formal procedure.  And we are:


President – Bryan Salsbury

Secretary – Luci Leite Fossl

Treasurer – Lyle McNish

President Elect – Margaret Warcup

Past President – Eleanor Kendell

Director of Membership – Cheryl Rumley

Director of Club Service – Jo Ann Hildebrandt

Director of Administration – Lynda Rocha

Director of Foundation – Eleanor Kendell

Director of Public Relations – Josh Callahan


We were treated with pasta done by Lucy and her Mom, an indulgence that we always delight in, salads and deserts organized by Margaret with everyone pitching in to help with setup and takedown.  Credit goes to Luci and Gareen for taking care of all the many

details that went into the preparations that made this evening such a success.  It was delightful having Sara Weeres on hand to play the piano for us.  Then add to this the Curry in a Hurry dance that included Navjit and Harjit Pannu, what talent in our youth.  All three are Rylarians. Rotarians joined us from both Terrace clubs.  We also welcomed several guests from our community and friends.  It was our honor to have Mayor Joanne Monaghan in attendance. We wish the incoming executive every success as we move into our new Rotary year!